Complete upgrade of gcc 4.7.3 => 4.7.4
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Fri, 10 Oct 2014 15:17:44 +0000 (17:17 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Fri, 10 Oct 2014 16:33:03 +0000 (18:33 +0200)
The GCC Bugzilla shows 134 PRs were resolved on the GCC 4.7 branch since
GCC 4.7.3 was released.  I've run into one c++ bug on ports involving
try-catch that should be fixed (the current solution is use GCC 4.8.3
from ports).  Not all the PRs listed in milestone 4.7.4 are pertinent
for DragonFly's base compiler though.

contrib/gcc-4.7/README.DRAGONFLY
gnu/usr.bin/cc47/Makefile.inc

index e90955b..68d6d2c 100644 (file)
@@ -4,10 +4,10 @@ GCC-4.7.2 RELEASE
 Original source can be downloaded from:
 http://ftp.gnu.org/gnu/gcc
 
-file = gcc-4.7.3.tar.bz2
-date = 11 April 2013
-size = 82904224
-sha1 = 69e02737bd6e1a7c6047d801600d39c32b9427ca
+file = gcc-4.7.4.tar.bz2
+date = 12 June 2014
+size = 82935453
+sha1 = f3359a157b3536f289c155363f1736a2c9b414db
 
 The file README.DELETED contains a list of deleted files and directories.
 
index 4e27e3e..46d80fa 100644 (file)
@@ -1,8 +1,8 @@
 .if !target(__<cc.Makefile.inc>__)
 __<cc.Makefile.inc>__:
 
-GCCCOMPLETEVER=        4.7.3
-GCCDATESTAMP=  2013-04-11
+GCCCOMPLETEVER=        4.7.4
+GCCDATESTAMP=  2014-06-12
 GCCPOINTVER=   ${GCCCOMPLETEVER:R}
 GCCSHORTVER=   ${GCCPOINTVER:S/.//}