lib/libdmsg: Fix compile warning on Linux distros
authorTomohiro Kusumi <kusumi.tomohiro@gmail.com>
Mon, 19 Aug 2019 14:13:38 +0000 (23:13 +0900)
committerTomohiro Kusumi <kusumi.tomohiro@gmail.com>
Mon, 19 Aug 2019 14:35:15 +0000 (23:35 +0900)
Appeared since 030e3428e0c23c47cef4dfab51f988a8fa665d19.

--
msg.c:202: warning: pointer targets in passing argument 1 of 'atomic_set_int' differ in signedness
atomic.h:129: note: expected 'volatile u_int *' but argument is of type 'int *'

lib/libdmsg/dmsg.h
lib/libdmsg/msg.c

index 7847edc..668e08d 100644 (file)
@@ -180,7 +180,7 @@ struct dmsg_state {
        uint64_t        msgid;
        int             flags;
        int             error;
-       int             refs;                   /* prevent destruction */
+       unsigned int    refs;                   /* prevent destruction */
        void (*func)(struct dmsg_msg *);
        union {
                void *any;
@@ -300,7 +300,7 @@ struct dmsg_iocom {
        int     sock_fd;                        /* comm socket or pipe */
        int     alt_fd;                         /* thread signal, tty, etc */
        int     wakeupfds[2];                   /* pipe wakes up iocom thread */
-       int     flags;
+       unsigned int    flags;
        int     rxmisc;
        int     txmisc;
        void    (*signal_callback)(struct dmsg_iocom *);
index b15dfc9..b4fa335 100644 (file)
@@ -38,9 +38,9 @@
 #define DMSG_BLOCK_DEBUG
 
 int DMsgDebugOpt;
-int dmsg_state_count;
+static unsigned int dmsg_state_count;
 #ifdef DMSG_BLOCK_DEBUG
-static int biocount;
+static unsigned int biocount;
 #endif
 
 static int dmsg_state_msgrx(dmsg_msg_t *msg, int mstate);