libgcc.a47: build with -fpic
authorJohn Marino <netbsd@marino.st>
Sun, 7 Oct 2012 17:34:31 +0000 (19:34 +0200)
committerFran├žois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Mon, 8 Oct 2012 08:45:55 +0000 (10:45 +0200)
The vendor makefile builds libgcc.a with the PIC flag.  The x86_64
platform needs it for packages that need need to link to libgcc.a

gnu/lib/gcc47/libgcc/Makefile

index e26a6fa..88e799b 100644 (file)
@@ -14,6 +14,8 @@ CFLAGS+=      -I../csu
 CFLAGS+=       -fbuilding-libgcc
 CFLAGS+=       -fno-stack-protector
 CFLAGS+=       -fvisibility=hidden
+CFLAGS+=       -fpic
+CFLAGS+=       -DPIC
 CFLAGS+=       -DIN_GCC
 CFLAGS+=       -DIN_LIBGCC2
 CFLAGS+=       -DHAVE_CC_TLS