Sh: Add test for getting length of string in double-quotes.
authorPeter Avalos <pavalos@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 16 Apr 2011 21:51:32 +0000 (11:51 -1000)
committerPeter Avalos <pavalos@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 16 Apr 2011 21:55:54 +0000 (11:55 -1000)
tools/regression/bin/sh/expansion/length5.0 [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/tools/regression/bin/sh/expansion/length5.0 b/tools/regression/bin/sh/expansion/length5.0
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..8bc90d0
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,27 @@
+# $FreeBSD: src/tools/regression/bin/sh/expansion/length5.0,v 1.1 2011/04/15 15:33:24 jilles Exp $
+
+unset LC_ALL
+LC_CTYPE=en_US.ISO8859-1
+export LC_CTYPE
+
+e=
+for i in 0 1 2 3; do
+       for j in 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7; do
+               for k in 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7; do
+                       case $i$j$k in
+                       000) continue ;;
+                       esac
+                       e="$e\\$i$j$k"
+               done
+       done
+done
+ee=`printf "$e"`
+[ ${#ee} = 255 ] || echo bad 1
+[ "${#ee}" = 255 ] || echo bad 2
+[ $((${#ee})) = 255 ] || echo bad 3
+[ "$((${#ee}))" = 255 ] || echo bad 4
+set -- "$ee"
+[ ${#1} = 255 ] || echo bad 5
+[ "${#1}" = 255 ] || echo bad 6
+[ $((${#1})) = 255 ] || echo bad 7
+[ "$((${#1}))" = 255 ] || echo bad 8