mount{,_ufs}(8): Check for mountctl() error before printing buf.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sat, 20 Oct 2012 08:18:27 +0000 (10:18 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sat, 20 Oct 2012 08:20:37 +0000 (10:20 +0200)
sbin/mount/mount.c
sbin/mount_ufs/mount.c

index 91153c7..36b6cd4 100644 (file)
@@ -484,7 +484,7 @@ prmount(struct statfs *sfp)
 {
        struct passwd *pw;
        char *buf;
-       int __unused error;
+       int error;
        int len;
 
        error = 0;
@@ -508,7 +508,7 @@ prmount(struct statfs *sfp)
                        printf("%d", sfp->f_owner);
        }
 
-       if (strlen(buf))
+       if (error == 0 && strlen(buf))
                printf(", %s", buf);
 
        if (verbose) {
index affe955..2005f28 100644 (file)
@@ -33,7 +33,6 @@
  * @(#) Copyright (c) 1980, 1989, 1993, 1994 The Regents of the University of California.  All rights reserved.
  * @(#)mount.c 8.25 (Berkeley) 5/8/95
  * $FreeBSD: src/sbin/mount/mount.c,v 1.39.2.3 2001/08/01 08:26:23 obrien Exp $
- * $DragonFly: src/sbin/mount/mount.c,v 1.10 2005/04/03 17:13:08 joerg Exp $
  */
 
 #include <sys/param.h>
@@ -474,7 +473,7 @@ prmount(struct statfs *sfp)
 {
        struct passwd *pw;
        char *buf;
-       int __unused error;
+       int error;
        int len;
 
        error = 0;
@@ -498,7 +497,7 @@ prmount(struct statfs *sfp)
                        printf("%d", sfp->f_owner);
        }
 
-       if (strlen(buf))
+       if (error == 0 && strlen(buf))
                printf(", %s", buf);
 
        if (verbose) {