Fix typos in mse(4) and ppp(8) manpages: compliment -> complement.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Tue, 14 Jul 2009 12:54:36 +0000 (14:54 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Tue, 14 Jul 2009 12:55:00 +0000 (14:55 +0200)
share/man/man4/man4.i386/mse.4
usr.sbin/ppp/ppp.8.m4

index 1799015..a57982d 100644 (file)
@@ -83,9 +83,9 @@ if the device does not have the middle button.
 Right button status; cleared if pressed, otherwise set.
 .El
 .It Byte 2
-Horizontal movement count in two's compliment; -128 through 127.
+Horizontal movement count in two's complement; -128 through 127.
 .It Byte 3
-Vertical movement count in two's compliment; -128 through 127.
+Vertical movement count in two's complement; -128 through 127.
 .It Byte 4
 Always zero.
 .It Byte 5
index dae23ca..364ece3 100644 (file)
@@ -5024,7 +5024,7 @@ Refer to the Logging Facility section for further details.
 .It set login Ar chat-script
 This
 .Ar chat-script
-compliments the dial-script.
+complements the dial-script.
 If both are specified, the login
 script will be executed after the dial script.
 Escape sequences available in the dial script are also available here.