kernel - Fix kqueue panic on signal event knote
authorMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Sun, 8 Aug 2010 19:43:04 +0000 (12:43 -0700)
committerMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Sun, 8 Aug 2010 19:44:24 +0000 (12:44 -0700)
* sig_filtops filters on a process, not a file descriptor.  Remove
  the FILTEROP_ISFD flag.

  This should fix a panic when the kqueue is closed while the signal
  event is still active.

Reported-by: Jan Lentfer <Jan.Lentfer@web.de>
sys/kern/kern_sig.c

index 9c4ad84..eb69126 100644 (file)
@@ -92,7 +92,7 @@ static void   filt_sigdetach(struct knote *kn);
 static int     filt_signal(struct knote *kn, long hint);
 
 struct filterops sig_filtops =
-       { FILTEROP_ISFD, filt_sigattach, filt_sigdetach, filt_signal };
+       { 0, filt_sigattach, filt_sigdetach, filt_signal };
 
 static int     kern_logsigexit = 1;
 SYSCTL_INT(_kern, KERN_LOGSIGEXIT, logsigexit, CTLFLAG_RW,