sys/boot: Unbreak WORLD_CCVER=gcc47
authorzrj <rimvydas.jasinskas@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Aug 2016 14:29:49 +0000 (17:29 +0300)
committerzrj <zrj@dragonflybsd.org>
Fri, 12 Aug 2016 09:26:32 +0000 (12:26 +0300)
Fix -Ox flags mess that exploded boot2_32 image size, by ensuring
that intended -Ox flags were used were needed (gcc50 unaffected).

There is still compilation issue for buildkernel w/ gcc47 but that
-Werror=maybe-uninitialized on i915_gem_stolen.c can wait a bit.

sys/boot/common/Makefile.inc
sys/boot/dloader/Makefile
sys/boot/libstand32/Makefile
sys/boot/pc32/Makefile.inc
sys/boot/pc32/boot2/Makefile

index 617bd0e..1c1f30a 100644 (file)
@@ -28,6 +28,4 @@ SRCS+=        do_dloader.c
 
 MAN+=  loader.8
 
-# Force -O, -O2 implodes
-#
-CFLAGS+= -O
+WORLD_CCOPTLEVEL=      1       # Force -O1, -O2 implodes
index a271c85..687431b 100644 (file)
@@ -4,9 +4,7 @@
 
 SRCS=  subs.c config.c cmds.c
 
-# Force -O, -O2 implodes
-#
-CFLAGS+=       -O
+WORLD_CCOPTLEVEL=      1       # Force -O1, -O2 implodes
 
 # For i386, dloader32/Makefile takes care of the extra CFLAGS
 .if ${MACHINE_ARCH} != "i386"
index 2da20a3..68871fa 100644 (file)
@@ -8,8 +8,6 @@ LIB=    stand32
 MAN=
 .PATH: ${LIBSTAND_SRC}
 
-# Force -O, -O2 implodes
-#
-CFLAGS+= -O
+WORLD_CCOPTLEVEL=      1       # Force -O1, -O2 implodes
 
 .include "${LIBSTAND_SRC}/Makefile"
index 1834a99..d71e15c 100644 (file)
@@ -4,9 +4,7 @@
 __pc32__:
 
 LOADER_ADDRESS?= 0x200000
-# Force -O, -O2 implodes
-#
-CFLAGS+=       -O
+WORLD_CCOPTLEVEL=      1 # Force -O1, -O2 implodes
 CFLAGS+=       -ffreestanding
 CFLAGS+=       -mno-mmx -mno-3dnow -mno-sse -mno-sse2 -mno-sse3 -msoft-float
 
index 1a2704d..b5330da 100644 (file)
@@ -42,6 +42,7 @@ ORG1D = `${.OBJDIR}/bootasmdef.nx -d MEM_BIOS_LADDR`
 #
 ORG2=  `${.OBJDIR}/bootasmdef.nx BOOT2_VORIGIN`
 
+WOLRD_CCOPTLEVEL=      s       # -Os for size constraints in boot2_32
 CFLAGS=        -Os \
        -fomit-frame-pointer \
        -fno-unwind-tables \