em.4: Mention TSO support.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Mon, 17 Sep 2012 13:49:58 +0000 (15:49 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Mon, 17 Sep 2012 13:50:12 +0000 (15:50 +0200)
share/man/man4/em.4

index 5a5ce3f..4201f98 100644 (file)
@@ -65,8 +65,8 @@ the Intel 82540, 82541ER, 82541PI, 82542, 82543, 82544, 82545, 82546,
 controller chips.
 The driver supports Transmit/Receive checksum offload
 and Jumbo Frames on all but 82542-based adapters.
-.\" Furthermore it supports TCP segmentation offload (TSO) on all adapters but
-.\" those based on the 82543, 82544 and 82547 controller chips.
+Furthermore it supports TCP segmentation offload (TSO) on adapters
+based on the 82571, 82572, 82573 and 82574 controller chips.
 For further hardware information, see the
 .Pa README
 included with the driver.