Make i486 default architecture.
authorHasso Tepper <hasso@estpak.ee>
Sun, 21 Dec 2008 08:49:28 +0000 (10:49 +0200)
committerHasso Tepper <hasso@estpak.ee>
Sun, 21 Dec 2008 08:51:02 +0000 (10:51 +0200)
We don't support i386 anyway and most of world seems to assume i486 as
de facto default nowadays.

contrib/gcc-3.4/gcc/config/i386/i386.c
contrib/gcc-4.1/gcc/config/i386/i386.c

index e6f71b4..443da96 100644 (file)
@@ -1176,7 +1176,7 @@ override_options (void)
   if (!ix86_tune_string)
     ix86_tune_string = cpu_names [TARGET_CPU_DEFAULT];
   if (!ix86_arch_string)
-    ix86_arch_string = TARGET_64BIT ? "x86-64" : "i386";
+    ix86_arch_string = TARGET_64BIT ? "x86-64" : "i486";
 
   if (ix86_cmodel_string != 0)
     {
index 82e5e1b..ef0f62f 100644 (file)
@@ -1310,7 +1310,7 @@ override_options (void)
       ix86_tune_defaulted = 1;
     }
   if (!ix86_arch_string)
-    ix86_arch_string = TARGET_64BIT ? "x86-64" : "i386";
+    ix86_arch_string = TARGET_64BIT ? "x86-64" : "i486";
 
   if (ix86_cmodel_string != 0)
     {