kernel/firewire: Move a dereference behind the NULL check.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Mon, 23 Jan 2012 00:55:44 +0000 (01:55 +0100)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Mon, 23 Jan 2012 00:56:20 +0000 (01:56 +0100)
sys/bus/firewire/firewire.c

index cacc4f1..d857ba4 100644 (file)
@@ -970,10 +970,10 @@ fw_xfer_alloc_buf(struct malloc_type *type, int send_len, int recv_len)
        struct fw_xfer *xfer;
 
        xfer = fw_xfer_alloc(type);
-       xfer->send.pay_len = send_len;
-       xfer->recv.pay_len = recv_len;
        if (xfer == NULL)
                return(NULL);
+       xfer->send.pay_len = send_len;
+       xfer->recv.pay_len = recv_len;
        if (send_len > 0) {
                xfer->send.payload = kmalloc(send_len, type, M_INTWAIT | M_ZERO);
                if (xfer->send.payload == NULL) {