amd64: Don't forget to call mp_probe().
authorJordan Gordeev <jgordeev@dir.bg>
Fri, 3 Jul 2009 18:38:48 +0000 (21:38 +0300)
committerJordan Gordeev <jgordeev@dir.bg>
Mon, 6 Jul 2009 11:12:07 +0000 (14:12 +0300)
sys/platform/pc64/amd64/machdep.c

index 3bbeb46..bb1a376 100644 (file)
@@ -1441,6 +1441,9 @@ getmemsize(caddr_t kmdp, u_int64_t first)
 #ifdef SMP
        /* make hole for AP bootstrap code */
        physmap[1] = mp_bootaddress(physmap[1] / 1024);
+
+       /* look for the MP hardware - needed for apic addresses */
+       mp_probe();
 #endif
 
        /*