kernel: Add NO_SYSCTL_DESCR option to exclude sysctl descriptions.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Fri, 21 Jun 2019 06:20:02 +0000 (08:20 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Fri, 21 Jun 2019 07:02:23 +0000 (09:02 +0200)
<sys/sysctl.h> has the code for it already, brought in in commit
8e82189d49ed5be4533e1a3d2609460e8aae81bf, but the option was not
added.

While here, remove some old no-op IPSec related options.

sys/conf/options
sys/config/LINT64

index 8ad5196..1a7ee4b 100644 (file)
@@ -75,6 +75,7 @@ MSGMNI                opt_sysvipc.h
 MSGSEG         opt_sysvipc.h
 MSGSSZ         opt_sysvipc.h
 MSGTQL         opt_sysvipc.h
+NO_SYSCTL_DESCR        opt_global.h
 UCONSOLE
 ICMP_BANDLIM
 
@@ -678,8 +679,4 @@ SYSCTL_DEBUG                opt_sysctl.h
 
 # Obsolete options (will be removed in the future)
 #
-FAST_IPSEC             opt_dontuse.h
-IPSEC                  opt_dontuse.h
-IPSEC_DEBUG            opt_dontuse.h
-IPSEC_ESP              opt_dontuse.h
-IPSEC_FILTERGIF                opt_dontuse.h
+# [none at the moment]
index 99eccc3..66af3d4 100644 (file)
@@ -207,6 +207,11 @@ options    DIAGNOSTIC
 #
 options        SYSCTL_DEBUG
 
+#
+# NO_SYSCTL_DESCR prevents sysctl descriptions from being compiled in
+#
+#options       NO_SYSCTL_DESCR
+
 #
 # This option let some drivers co-exist that can't co-exist in a running
 # system.  This is used to be able to compile all kernel code in one go for