platform: Setup bootverbose earlier
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Mon, 11 Apr 2011 09:05:57 +0000 (17:05 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Mon, 11 Apr 2011 09:22:37 +0000 (17:22 +0800)
sys/platform/pc32/i386/machdep.c
sys/platform/pc64/x86_64/machdep.c

index f7c538b..a673b52 100644 (file)
@@ -218,9 +218,6 @@ cpu_startup(void *dummy)
        vm_size_t size = 0;
        vm_offset_t firstaddr;
 
-       if (boothowto & RB_VERBOSE)
-               bootverbose++;
-
        /*
         * Good {morning,afternoon,evening,night}.
         */
@@ -1940,6 +1937,9 @@ init386(int first)
        if (bootinfo.bi_envp)
                kern_envp = (caddr_t)bootinfo.bi_envp + KERNBASE;
 
+       if (boothowto & RB_VERBOSE)
+               bootverbose++;
+
        /*
         * Default MachIntrABI to ICU
         */
index 7555596..95f8da2 100644 (file)
@@ -238,9 +238,6 @@ cpu_startup(void *dummy)
        vm_size_t size = 0;
        vm_offset_t firstaddr;
 
-       if (boothowto & RB_VERBOSE)
-               bootverbose++;
-
        /*
         * Good {morning,afternoon,evening,night}.
         */
@@ -1767,6 +1764,9 @@ hammer_time(u_int64_t modulep, u_int64_t physfree)
        ksym_end = MD_FETCH(kmdp, MODINFOMD_ESYM, uintptr_t);
 #endif
 
+       if (boothowto & RB_VERBOSE)
+               bootverbose++;
+
        /*
         * Default MachIntrABI to ICU
         */