Unbreak VKERNEL64 build.
authorzrj <rimvydas.jasinskas@gmail.com>
Fri, 12 Feb 2016 10:53:06 +0000 (12:53 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Fri, 12 Feb 2016 11:31:11 +0000 (12:31 +0100)
After a05cac6 removal of MAKEBOOTDEV and B_ flags from sys/reboot.h
(that is not the place for such things) I broken the VKERNEL64 build.

This is a quick fix before someone with basic motoric functions
and a heart beat will take a better look (I lack the latter).

Not sure if disabling FFS_ROOT breaks anything, but it is better
than having build errors on vkernel/x86_64/autoconf.c

Also it gave me an oportunity to finally go through procedure
described in vkernel(7) to test it out for the first time!
So far no side effects on both X86_64_NON_GENERIC and VKERNEL64
except for no longer printed "no B_DEVMAGIC (bootdev=0)" in dmesg.

I should have guarded MAKEBOOTDEV and B_ flags with __i386__ in
sys/platform/pc64/include/bootinfo.h cause there is no platform/pc32
and I'm pretty sure thats a i386 thing only.

sys/config/VKERNEL64

index d3dc563..e01923b 100644 (file)
@@ -42,7 +42,7 @@ options               EXT2FS
 options        INET                    #InterNETworking
 options        INET6                   #IPv6 communications protocols
 options        FFS                     #Berkeley Fast Filesystem
-options        FFS_ROOT                #FFS usable as root device [keep this!]
+#options       FFS_ROOT                #FFS usable as root device [keep this!]
 options        SOFTUPDATES             #Enable FFS soft updates support
 options        UFS_DIRHASH             #Improve performance on big directories
 options        MFS                     #Memory Filesystem