ifmedia.4: Add some documentation about 10G settings (adapted from OpenBSD).
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sat, 30 Jun 2012 19:41:04 +0000 (21:41 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sat, 30 Jun 2012 21:40:23 +0000 (23:40 +0200)
share/man/man4/ifmedia.4

index 3ad119f..25bf534 100644 (file)
@@ -172,6 +172,24 @@ connector.  [100baseT4, 100T4]
 1000BASE-T, 1Gb/s over category 5 unshielded twisted pair, 802.3ab, RJ45
 connector.
 [1000baseT, 1000T]
+.It Dv IFM_10G_LR
+10GBASE-LR, 10Gb/s over single-mode fiber optic cables.
+[10Gbase-LR]
+.It Dv IFM_10G_SR
+10GBASE-SR, 10Gb/s over multi-mode fiber optic cables.
+[10Gbase-SR]
+.It Dv IFM_10G_CX4
+10GBASE-CX4, 10Gb/s over XAUI 4-lane PCS and copper cables.
+[10Gbase-CX4]
+.It Dv IFM_2500_SX
+2500BASE-SX, 2.5Gb/s over multi-mode fiber optic cables.
+[2500BaseSX, 2500SX]
+.\".It Dv IFM_10G_TWINAX
+.\".It Dv IFM_10G_TWINAX_LONG
+.\".It Dv IFM_10G_LRM
+.It Dv IFM_10G_T
+10GBASE-T, 10Gb/s over unshielded twisted pair, RJ45 connector.
+[10Gbase-T]
 .El
 .Pp
 The following media options defined for Ethernet: