Use less(1) as default pager for new user accounts
authorFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Sat, 25 Jan 2014 08:55:48 +0000 (09:55 +0100)
committerFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Sat, 25 Jan 2014 08:56:17 +0000 (09:56 +0100)
share/skel/dot.cshrc
share/skel/dot.profile

index 6c173b3..5110113 100644 (file)
@@ -17,7 +17,7 @@ umask 22
 set path = (/sbin /bin /usr/sbin /usr/bin /usr/games /usr/local/sbin /usr/local/bin /usr/pkg/sbin /usr/pkg/bin $HOME/bin)
 
 setenv EDITOR  vi
-setenv PAGER   more
+setenv PAGER   less
 setenv BLOCKSIZE       K
 
 if ($?prompt) then
index 6dade0a..6e1c048 100644 (file)
@@ -16,7 +16,7 @@ PATH=/sbin:/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/bin:/usr/games:/usr/local/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/us
 
 BLOCKSIZE=K;   export BLOCKSIZE
 EDITOR=vi;     export EDITOR
-PAGER=more;    export PAGER
+PAGER=less;    export PAGER
 
 # set ENV to a file invoked each time sh is started for interactive use.
 ENV=$HOME/.shrc; export ENV