sh: Remove the "exp" builtin.
authorPeter Avalos <pavalos@dragonflybsd.org>
Sun, 21 Aug 2011 19:50:34 +0000 (12:50 -0700)
committerPeter Avalos <pavalos@dragonflybsd.org>
Sun, 21 Aug 2011 20:49:17 +0000 (13:49 -0700)
The "exp" builtin is undocumented, non-standard and not very useful.

Obtained-from:   FreeBSD 222386

bin/sh/arith.h
bin/sh/arith_yacc.c
bin/sh/builtins.def

index 82b797f..c65357a 100644 (file)
@@ -40,4 +40,4 @@
 
 arith_t        arith(const char *);
 void   arith_lex_reset(void);
-int    expcmd(int, char **);
+int    letcmd(int, char **);
index 1dd364c..cb81136 100644 (file)
@@ -31,7 +31,7 @@
  * OUT OF THE USE OF THIS SOFTWARE, EVEN IF ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF
  * SUCH DAMAGE.
  *
- * $FreeBSD: src/bin/sh/arith_yacc.c,v 1.4 2011/05/04 22:12:22 jilles Exp $
+ * $FreeBSD: src/bin/sh/arith_yacc.c,v 1.5 2011/05/27 20:53:07 jilles Exp $
  */
 
 #include <sys/limits.h>
@@ -356,7 +356,7 @@ arith(const char *s)
  *  The exp(1) builtin.
  */
 int
-expcmd(int argc, char **argv)
+letcmd(int argc, char **argv)
 {
        const char *p;
        char *concat;
index f13d255..190b4f7 100644 (file)
@@ -36,7 +36,7 @@
 # SUCH DAMAGE.
 #
 #      @(#)builtins.def        8.4 (Berkeley) 5/4/95
-# $FreeBSD: src/bin/sh/builtins.def,v 1.21 2010/12/21 22:47:34 jilles Exp $
+# $FreeBSD: src/bin/sh/builtins.def,v 1.22 2011/05/27 20:53:07 jilles Exp $
 
 #
 # This file lists all the builtin commands.  The first column is the name
@@ -64,7 +64,7 @@ echocmd               echo
 evalcmd                -s eval
 execcmd                -s exec
 exitcmd                -s exit
-expcmd         exp let
+letcmd         let
 exportcmd      -s export -s readonly
 falsecmd       false
 fgcmd -j       fg