Reduce sleep time for ACPI battery attach.
authorSimon 'corecode' Schubert <corecode@fs.ei.tum.de>
Sat, 27 Dec 2008 13:27:52 +0000 (14:27 +0100)
committerSimon 'corecode' Schubert <corecode@fs.ei.tum.de>
Sat, 27 Dec 2008 13:44:06 +0000 (14:44 +0100)
This makes my laptop boot in acceptable time.  Battery gets
detected anyways.

sys/dev/acpica5/acpi_cmbat.c

index 7a9e971..5905438 100644 (file)
@@ -424,7 +424,7 @@ acpi_cmbat_init_battery(void *arg)
      * embedded controller isn't always ready just after boot, we may have
      * to wait a while.
      */
-    for (retry = 0; retry < ACPI_CMBAT_RETRY_MAX; retry++, AcpiOsSleep(10000)) {
+    for (retry = 0; retry < ACPI_CMBAT_RETRY_MAX; retry++, AcpiOsSleep(10)) {
        /* batteries on DOCK can be ejected w/ DOCK during retrying */
        if (!device_is_attached(dev))
            return;