syscons - Clean up log messages for KMS console.
authorImre Vadász <imre@vdsz.com>
Mon, 21 Nov 2016 22:12:05 +0000 (23:12 +0100)
committerImre Vadász <imre@vdsz.com>
Mon, 28 Nov 2016 00:09:25 +0000 (01:09 +0100)
* This was printing two lines of kernel messages for every virtual terminal
  that was switched to a new KMS framebuffer configuration.
  Instead only print the display resolution when the framebuffer is
  registered with syscons, and print the font scaling information for
  each VT only when debugging is enabled in syscons.

sys/dev/misc/syscons/scvidctl.c
sys/dev/misc/syscons/syscons.c

index f1213c5..cf40002 100644 (file)
@@ -893,13 +893,10 @@ sc_update_render(scr_stat *scp)
        /*
         * Assume square pixels for now
         */
-       kprintf("kms console: xpixels %d ypixels %d\n",
-               scp->xpixel, scp->ypixel);
-
        sc_font_scale(scp, 0, 0);
 
-       kprintf("kms console: scale-to %dx%d cols=%d rows=%d\n",
-               scp->blk_width, scp->blk_height, scp->xsize, scp->ysize);
+       DPRINTF(1, ("kms console: scale-to %dx%d cols=%d rows=%d\n",
+               scp->blk_width, scp->blk_height, scp->xsize, scp->ysize));
 
        /* allocate buffers */
        sc_alloc_scr_buffer(scp, TRUE, TRUE);
index d0f901e..e1f249d 100644 (file)
@@ -357,6 +357,8 @@ register_framebuffer(struct fb_info *info)
        sc->fbi_generation++;
        syscons_unlock();
 
+       kprintf("kms console: xpixels %d ypixels %d\n",
+           sc->fbi->width, sc->fbi->height);
        sc_update_render(sc->cur_scp);
        if (info->fbops.fb_set_par != NULL)
                info->fbops.fb_set_par(info);