kernel - Add GD_IRESERVED access to assembly
authorMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Mon, 27 Mar 2017 06:40:20 +0000 (23:40 -0700)
committerMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Mon, 27 Mar 2017 06:43:09 +0000 (23:43 -0700)
* Useful for debugging.  No use-cases committed.

sys/platform/pc64/x86_64/genassym.c
sys/platform/pc64/x86_64/global.s

index 3ae63c8..0ae3f04 100644 (file)
@@ -113,6 +113,7 @@ ASSYM(GD_SAMPLE_PC, offsetof(struct mdglobaldata, mi.gd_sample_pc));
 ASSYM(GD_SAMPLE_SP, offsetof(struct mdglobaldata, mi.gd_sample_sp));
 ASSYM(GD_CPUMASK_SIMPLE, offsetof(struct mdglobaldata, mi.gd_cpumask_simple));
 ASSYM(GD_CPUMASK_OFFSET, offsetof(struct mdglobaldata, mi.gd_cpumask_offset));
+ASSYM(GD_IRESERVED, offsetof(struct mdglobaldata, mi.gd_ireserved[0]));
 
 ASSYM(PCB_CR3, offsetof(struct pcb, pcb_cr3));
 ASSYM(PCB_R15, offsetof(struct pcb, pcb_r15));
index 1b2b9f1..ce612a5 100644 (file)
@@ -66,6 +66,9 @@
        .set    gd_fpu_lock, globaldata + GD_FPU_LOCK
        .set    gd_savefpu, globaldata + GD_SAVEFPU
 
+       .globl  gd_ireserved
+       .set    gd_ireserved, globaldata + GD_IRESERVED
+
        /*
         * The BSP version of these get setup in locore.s and pmap.c, while
         * the AP versions are setup in mp_machdep.c.