devfs - change default GID to wheel
authorAlex Hornung <ahornung@gmail.com>
Sat, 12 Sep 2009 09:43:54 +0000 (10:43 +0100)
committerAlex Hornung <ahornung@gmail.com>
Sat, 12 Sep 2009 09:47:00 +0000 (10:47 +0100)
* Change the default GID (used for every non-device node) to wheel.

Suggested-by: Sascha Wildner
sys/sys/devfs.h

index 0d65656..85b2f91 100644 (file)
@@ -258,7 +258,7 @@ typedef void* (devfs_iterate_callback_t)(struct devfs_node *, void *);
                                 ((VREAD|VEXEC)>>6));
 
 #define DEVFS_DEFAULT_UID      0       /* root */
-#define DEVFS_DEFAULT_GID      5       /* operator */
+#define DEVFS_DEFAULT_GID      0       /* wheel */
 
 /*
  * debug levels