em/emx: Reduce the default interrupt rate to 6000Hz
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Thu, 2 Aug 2012 01:43:38 +0000 (09:43 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Thu, 2 Aug 2012 01:44:33 +0000 (09:44 +0800)
sys/dev/netif/em/if_em.h
sys/dev/netif/emx/if_emx.h

index c5b8112..a4464bb 100644 (file)
 #define EM_TX_OACTIVE_MAX              64
 
 /* Interrupt throttle rate */
-#define EM_DEFAULT_ITR                 10000
+#define EM_DEFAULT_ITR                 6000
 
 /*
  * This parameter controls whether or not autonegotation is enabled.
index acd377c..a250210 100644 (file)
@@ -97,7 +97,7 @@
 #define EMX_TX_OACTIVE_MAX             64
 
 /* Interrupt throttle rate */
-#define EMX_DEFAULT_ITR                        10000
+#define EMX_DEFAULT_ITR                        6000
 
 /*
  * This parameter controls whether or not autonegotation is enabled.