<bsd.sys.mk>: Rename -W to -Wextra.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Thu, 18 Oct 2012 22:30:13 +0000 (00:30 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Thu, 18 Oct 2012 22:31:03 +0000 (00:31 +0200)
-Wextra is a newer name and it is a bit more descriptive.

While here, break a long line.

share/mk/bsd.sys.mk

index 67d75b3..30a578e 100644 (file)
@@ -32,7 +32,7 @@ CWARNFLAGS    +=      -Werror
 CWARNFLAGS     +=      -Wall -Wno-pointer-sign
 .  endif
 .  if ${WARNS} >= 3
-CWARNFLAGS     +=      -W -Wno-unused-parameter -Wstrict-prototypes\
+CWARNFLAGS     +=      -Wextra -Wno-unused-parameter -Wstrict-prototypes\
                        -Wmissing-prototypes -Wpointer-arith\
                        -Wold-style-definition
 .  endif
@@ -41,7 +41,8 @@ CWARNFLAGS    +=      -Wreturn-type -Wcast-qual -Wwrite-strings -Wswitch\
                        -Wshadow -Wcast-align -Wunused-parameter
 .  endif
 .  if ${WARNS} >= 6
-CWARNFLAGS     +=      -Wchar-subscripts -Winline -Wnested-externs -Wredundant-decls
+CWARNFLAGS     +=      -Wchar-subscripts -Winline -Wnested-externs\
+                       -Wredundant-decls
 .  endif
 .  if ${WARNS} >= 2 && ${WARNS} <= 4
 # XXX Delete -Wuninitialized by default for now -- the compiler doesn't