libc - Remove incorrect sched_yield() stub
authorMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Sun, 22 Apr 2018 00:48:43 +0000 (17:48 -0700)
committerMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Sun, 22 Apr 2018 00:50:11 +0000 (17:50 -0700)
* sched_yield() is a system call, and libthread_xu does not
  override it.  Remove the empty stub so the system call is
  properly called.

* Now sched_yield() is no longer a NOP.

lib/libc/gen/_pthread_stubs.c

index a44debe..631446d 100644 (file)
@@ -170,7 +170,6 @@ WR(stub_zero, pthread_switch_delete_np);
 WR(stub_zero, pthread_testcancel);
 WR(stub_zero, pthread_timedjoin_np);
 WR(stub_zero, pthread_yield);
-WR(stub_zero, sched_yield);
 WR(stub_zero, sem_close);
 WR(stub_zero, sem_destroy);
 WR(stub_zero, sem_getvalue);