Mention the ktr format string limitations in ktr(9)
authorAggelos Economopoulos <aoiko@cc.ece.ntua.gr>
Sun, 10 Jul 2011 18:11:23 +0000 (20:11 +0200)
committerAggelos Economopoulos <aoiko@cc.ece.ntua.gr>
Sun, 10 Jul 2011 18:13:08 +0000 (20:13 +0200)
share/man/man9/ktr.9

index e85d403..51ba6db 100644 (file)
@@ -70,7 +70,7 @@ Code for logging this event will be compiled in when
 is defined.
 The
 .Fa format
-argument is a
+argument is a limited (i.e.\& only integral types, no formatting)
 .Xr kprintf 9
 style format string used to build the text of the event log message while
 .Fa datasize