amd64: Remove unneeded asserts. Fixes a bug.
authorJordan Gordeev <jgordeev@dir.bg>
Wed, 3 Jun 2009 19:07:19 +0000 (22:07 +0300)
committerJordan Gordeev <jgordeev@dir.bg>
Fri, 5 Jun 2009 18:57:53 +0000 (21:57 +0300)
sys/platform/pc64/amd64/pmap.c

index 1dca674..d139d1f 100644 (file)
@@ -2535,8 +2535,7 @@ READY1
                                if (pbits & PG_M) {
                                        if (pmap_track_modified(sva)) {
                                                if (m == NULL)
-                                                       KKASSERT(pbits == (pbits & PG_FRAME));
-                                                       m = PHYS_TO_VM_PAGE(pbits);
+                                                       m = PHYS_TO_VM_PAGE(pbits & PG_FRAME);
                                                vm_page_dirty(m);
                                                pbits &= ~PG_M;
                                        }
@@ -2621,7 +2620,6 @@ READY1
 
        KKASSERT(pte != NULL);
        pa = VM_PAGE_TO_PHYS(m);
-       KKASSERT(pa == (pa & PG_FRAME));
        origpte = *pte;
        opa = origpte & PG_FRAME;