ixgbe: Remove a useless assertion
authorFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Tue, 14 Aug 2012 05:49:31 +0000 (07:49 +0200)
committerFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Tue, 14 Aug 2012 05:54:25 +0000 (07:54 +0200)
Found-by: Sascha Wildner
sys/dev/netif/ixgbe/ixgbe.c

index 8ba4f72..2ced28d 100644 (file)
@@ -2031,7 +2031,6 @@ ixgbe_local_timer(void *arg)
        int             hung, busy, paused;
 
        IXGBE_CORE_LOCK(adapter);
        int             hung, busy, paused;
 
        IXGBE_CORE_LOCK(adapter);
-       KKASSERT(lockstatus(&adapter->core_lock, curthread) != 0);
        hung = busy = paused = 0;
 
        /* Check for pluggable optics */
        hung = busy = paused = 0;
 
        /* Check for pluggable optics */