bmake: rethink default mk search path again
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 27 Oct 2012 16:06:03 +0000 (18:06 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 27 Oct 2012 16:10:20 +0000 (18:10 +0200)
Talking with swildner, we don't want the magic token to come before
/usr/share/mk because that would case the host make (after bootstrapping) to
seek files /usr/src/share/mk rather than the world mk files.

Also, it appears that the magic token won't even help with pkgsrc support
the mk files are in another branch (e.g. /usr/pkg/share/mk when the token
would look in /usr/pkgsrc/share/mk).  We really don't have a use for
.../share/mk, but putting it after /usr/share/mk won't hurt anything.

Leave .../share/mk in place just in case it becomes a useful capability later.

usr.bin/bmake/Makefile

index 4b0f659..4d8b233 100644 (file)
@@ -25,7 +25,7 @@ MAKE_VERSION= 20121010
 .if defined(BOOTSTRAPPING)
 DEFAULT_SYS_PATH = ${.CURDIR}/../../share/mk
 .else
-DEFAULT_SYS_PATH = .../share/mk:/usr/share/mk
+DEFAULT_SYS_PATH = /usr/share/mk:.../share/mk
 .endif
 
 WARNS?=        4