libstand/quad.h: Rename __qdivrem() to __udivmoddi4().
authorzrj <rimvydas.jasinskas@gmail.com>
Thu, 26 Apr 2018 09:38:18 +0000 (12:38 +0300)
committerzrj <zrj@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 5 May 2018 10:42:51 +0000 (13:42 +0300)
The gcc80 at -O2 emits calls to __udivmoddi4() in loader.

Boot-tested.

lib/libstand/qdivrem.c
lib/libstand/quad.h

index 3e1ed8d..3d91b91 100644 (file)
@@ -31,7 +31,6 @@
  * SUCH DAMAGE.
  *
  * $FreeBSD: src/lib/libstand/qdivrem.c,v 1.2 1999/08/28 00:05:33 peter Exp $
- * $DragonFly: src/lib/libstand/qdivrem.c,v 1.4 2005/12/11 02:27:26 swildner Exp $
  *     From: Id: qdivrem.c,v 1.7 1997/11/07 09:20:40 phk Exp
  */
 
@@ -69,7 +68,7 @@ shl(digit *p, int len, int sh)
 }
 
 /*
- * __qdivrem(u, v, rem) returns u/v and, optionally, sets *rem to u%v.
+ * __udivmoddi4(u, v, rem) returns u/v and, optionally, sets *rem to u%v.
  *
  * We do this in base 2-sup-HALF_BITS, so that all intermediate products
  * fit within u_int.  As a consequence, the maximum length dividend and
@@ -77,7 +76,7 @@ shl(digit *p, int len, int sh)
  * leading zeros).
  */
 u_quad_t
-__qdivrem(u_quad_t uq, u_quad_t vq, u_quad_t *arq)
+__udivmoddi4(u_quad_t uq, u_quad_t vq, u_quad_t *arq)
 {
        union uu tmp;
        digit *u, *v, *q;
@@ -280,7 +279,7 @@ u_quad_t
 __udivdi3(u_quad_t a, u_quad_t b)
 {
 
-       return (__qdivrem(a, b, (u_quad_t *)0));
+       return (__udivmoddi4(a, b, (u_quad_t *)0));
 }
 
 /*
@@ -291,6 +290,6 @@ __umoddi3(u_quad_t a, u_quad_t b)
 {
        u_quad_t r;
 
-       (void)__qdivrem(a, b, &r);
+       (void)__udivmoddi4(a, b, &r);
        return (r);
 }
index fc76281..6cd609a 100644 (file)
@@ -63,6 +63,6 @@ union uu {
 #define        HHALF(x)        ((x) >> HALF_BITS)
 #define        LHALF(x)        ((x) & ((1 << HALF_BITS) - 1))
 
-u_quad_t       __qdivrem (u_quad_t, u_quad_t, u_quad_t *);
+u_quad_t       __udivmoddi4 (u_quad_t, u_quad_t, u_quad_t *);
 u_quad_t       __udivdi3 (u_quad_t, u_quad_t);
 u_quad_t       __umoddi3 (u_quad_t, u_quad_t);