libc/libc_r: Remove some obsolete comments.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Fri, 29 Mar 2013 14:58:56 +0000 (15:58 +0100)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Fri, 29 Mar 2013 14:59:09 +0000 (15:59 +0100)
lib/libc/Makefile
lib/libc_r/Makefile

index 1dbb3c0..9dbb1cc 100644 (file)
@@ -1,15 +1,9 @@
 #      @(#)Makefile    8.2 (Berkeley) 2/3/94
 # $FreeBSD: src/lib/libc/Makefile,v 1.24 1999/09/29 15:18:29 marcel Exp $
 #
-# All library objects contain rcsid strings by default; they may be
-# excluded as a space-saving measure.  To produce a library that does
-# not contain these strings, delete -DLIBC_RCS and -DSYSLIBC_RCS
-# from CFLAGS below.  To remove these strings from just the system call
-# stubs, remove just -DSYSLIBC_RCS from CFLAGS.
 LIB=c
 SHLIB_MAJOR= 7
-CFLAGS+= -DLIBC_RCS -DSYSLIBC_RCS -I${.CURDIR}/include
-CFLAGS+= -I${.OBJDIR} -I${.CURDIR}/${MACHINE_ARCH}
+CFLAGS+= -I${.CURDIR}/include -I${.OBJDIR} -I${.CURDIR}/${MACHINE_ARCH}
 CLEANFILES+=tags
 PRECIOUSLIB=   yes
 
index 657d174..dc7295c 100644 (file)
@@ -1,15 +1,10 @@
 # $FreeBSD: src/lib/libc_r/Makefile,v 1.24.2.7 2002/10/22 14:44:02 fjoe Exp $
 #
-# All library objects contain rcsid strings by default; they may be
-# excluded as a space-saving measure.  To produce a library that does
-# not contain these strings, delete -DLIBC_RCS and -DSYSLIBC_RCS
-# from CFLAGS below.  To remove these strings from just the system call
-# stubs, remove just -DSYSLIBC_RCS from CFLAGS.
 LIB=c_r
 SHLIB_MAJOR= 5
 CSTD?=gnu89
 WARNS?=1
-CFLAGS+=-DLIBC_RCS -DSYSLIBC_RCS -I${.CURDIR}/../libc/include
+CFLAGS+=-I${.CURDIR}/../libc/include
 CFLAGS+=-DPTHREAD_KERNEL -D_THREAD_SAFE -I${.CURDIR}/uthread
 CFLAGS+=-I${.CURDIR}/../../include
 CFLAGS+=-I${.CURDIR}/../libc/${MACHINE_ARCH}