kernel: IFCAP_TSO is really IPv4-specific
authorFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Mon, 20 Aug 2012 19:59:03 +0000 (21:59 +0200)
committerFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Mon, 27 Aug 2012 04:56:02 +0000 (06:56 +0200)
* Rename IFCAP_TSO to IFCAP_TSO4 to make things crystal clear, keeping
  the old name for compatibility

* Add IFCAP_TSO6 for the future

sys/net/if.h

index e0a890a..efd2114 100644 (file)
@@ -162,7 +162,9 @@ struct if_data {
 #define IFCAP_JUMBO_MTU                0x00020 /* 9000 byte MTU support */
 #define IFCAP_RSS              0x00040 /* Receive Side Scaling for IPv4 */
 #define IFCAP_VLAN_HWCSUM      0x00080 /* can do IFCAP_HWCSUM on VLANs */
-#define IFCAP_TSO              0x00100 /* can offload TCP segementation */
+#define IFCAP_TSO4             0x00100 /* can offload TCP segmentation */
+#define IFCAP_TSO              IFCAP_TSO4
+#define IFCAP_TSO6             0x00200 /* can offload TCP6 segmentation */
 
 #define IFCAP_HWCSUM   (IFCAP_RXCSUM | IFCAP_TXCSUM)