csu: Fix .eh_frame_hdr errors seen on i386
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Mon, 18 Feb 2013 00:15:59 +0000 (01:15 +0100)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Mon, 18 Feb 2013 01:04:46 +0000 (02:04 +0100)
The libcsu object files should have been generated with
-fno-asynchronous-unwind-tables.  The crtbegin*, crtend* objects,
specific to a compiler, were generated with this flag on both platforms
as seen in the vendor build.  This commit builds libcsu with the same
cflags on both platforms, and it allows the error frame header to get
built successfully.

This has been seen on i386 for a while, and later bug #2511 hit upon
it outside of the world build.

lib/csu/i386/Makefile.csu
lib/csu/x86_64/Makefile.csu

index a54a747..d47b9a5 100644 (file)
@@ -10,6 +10,8 @@ WARNS?=               2
 
 CFLAGS+=       -I${CSUDIR}/../common \
                -I${CSUDIR}/../../libc/include
 
 CFLAGS+=       -I${CSUDIR}/../common \
                -I${CSUDIR}/../../libc/include
+CFLAGS+=       -fno-omit-frame-pointer
+CFLAGS+=       -fno-asynchronous-unwind-tables
 
 .PATH:         ${CSUDIR} ${CSUDIR}/../common
 
 
 .PATH:         ${CSUDIR} ${CSUDIR}/../common
 
index 6540faa..6d97864 100644 (file)
@@ -10,6 +10,7 @@ WARNS?=               2
 CFLAGS+=       -I${CSUDIR}/../common \
                -I${CSUDIR}/../../libc/include
 CFLAGS+=       -fno-omit-frame-pointer
 CFLAGS+=       -I${CSUDIR}/../common \
                -I${CSUDIR}/../../libc/include
 CFLAGS+=       -fno-omit-frame-pointer
+CFLAGS+=       -fno-asynchronous-unwind-tables
 
 .PATH:         ${CSUDIR} ${CSUDIR}/../common
 
 
 .PATH:         ${CSUDIR} ${CSUDIR}/../common