sh: Remove unused function scopyn().
authorPeter Avalos <pavalos@dragonflybsd.org>
Sun, 5 Feb 2012 19:30:56 +0000 (11:30 -0800)
committerPeter Avalos <pavalos@dragonflybsd.org>
Sun, 5 Feb 2012 21:03:52 +0000 (13:03 -0800)
Obtained-from: FreeBSD 229219
(cherry picked from commit 632067f1fe927fb0869e88c9a9711d90f0e7dd60)

bin/sh/mystring.c
bin/sh/mystring.h

index c46a84f..f022b56 100644 (file)
@@ -34,7 +34,7 @@
  * SUCH DAMAGE.
  *
  * @(#)mystring.c      8.2 (Berkeley) 5/4/95
- * $FreeBSD: src/bin/sh/mystring.c,v 1.14 2009/12/27 18:04:05 jilles Exp $
+ * $FreeBSD: src/bin/sh/mystring.c,v 1.15 2012/01/01 22:15:38 jilles Exp $
  */
 
 /*
@@ -42,7 +42,6 @@
  *
  *     equal(s1, s2)           Return true if strings are equal.
  *     scopy(from, to)         Copy a string.
- *     scopyn(from, to, n)     Like scopy, but checks for overflow.
  *     number(s)               Convert a string of digits to an integer.
  *     is_number(s)            Return true if s is a string of digits.
  */
@@ -65,24 +64,6 @@ char nullstr[1];             /* zero length string */
  */
 
 
-/*
- * scopyn - copy a string from "from" to "to", truncating the string
- *             if necessary.  "To" is always nul terminated, even if
- *             truncation is performed.  "Size" is the size of "to".
- */
-
-void
-scopyn(const char *from, char *to, int size)
-{
-
-       while (--size > 0) {
-               if ((*to++ = *from++) == '\0')
-                       return;
-       }
-       *to = '\0';
-}
-
-
 /*
  * prefix -- see if pfx is a prefix of string.
  */
index 51ecc4b..6c876b9 100644 (file)
  * SUCH DAMAGE.
  *
  *     @(#)mystring.h  8.2 (Berkeley) 5/4/95
- * $FreeBSD: src/bin/sh/mystring.h,v 1.8 2004/04/06 20:06:51 markm Exp $
+ * $FreeBSD: src/bin/sh/mystring.h,v 1.9 2012/01/01 22:15:38 jilles Exp $
  */
 
 #include <string.h>
 
-void scopyn(const char *, char *, int);
 int prefix(const char *, const char *);
 int number(const char *);
 int is_number(const char *);