8254: Don't setup 8254 interrupt, if it is not selected as interrupt cputimer
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Fri, 25 Mar 2011 13:54:30 +0000 (21:54 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Fri, 25 Mar 2011 14:59:25 +0000 (22:59 +0800)
8254 interrupt is setup, mainly to support C-state > C1, however, on some
systems it could cause system freezing during boot.  Change the default value
of hw.i8254.intr_disable to 1, so more systems could boot by default.

sys/platform/pc32/isa/clock.c
sys/platform/pc64/isa/clock.c

index fcb50ee..abf5aeb 100644 (file)
@@ -134,7 +134,7 @@ static  int rtc_loaded;
 static int i8254_cputimer_div;
 
 static int i8254_nointr;
-static int i8254_intr_disable = 0;
+static int i8254_intr_disable = 1;
 TUNABLE_INT("hw.i8254.intr_disable", &i8254_intr_disable);
 
 static struct callout sysbeepstop_ch;
index e50fc15..ded5030 100644 (file)
@@ -136,7 +136,7 @@ static  int rtc_loaded;
 static int i8254_cputimer_div;
 
 static int i8254_nointr;
-static int i8254_intr_disable = 0;
+static int i8254_intr_disable = 1;
 TUNABLE_INT("hw.i8254.intr_disable", &i8254_intr_disable);
 
 static struct callout sysbeepstop_ch;