kernel - pack struct fid
authorMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Sat, 12 May 2018 03:50:07 +0000 (20:50 -0700)
committerMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Sat, 12 May 2018 23:13:25 +0000 (16:13 -0700)
* Use __packed for struct fid for correctness.  Does not change generated
  code.

sys/sys/mount.h

index 42aa8df..8ad6e91 100644 (file)
@@ -79,7 +79,7 @@ struct fid {
        u_short         fid_len;                /* length of data in bytes */
        u_short         fid_ext;                /* extended data           */
        char            fid_data[MAXFIDSZ];     /* data (variable length) */
-};
+} __packed;
 
 /*
  * file system statistics