crget(): use M_ZERO instead of bzero()
authorNicolas Thery <nthery@gmail.com>
Mon, 10 Aug 2009 21:29:52 +0000 (23:29 +0200)
committerNicolas Thery <nthery@gmail.com>
Mon, 10 Aug 2009 21:32:25 +0000 (23:32 +0200)
sys/kern/kern_prot.c

index bd06427..70b3770 100644 (file)
@@ -904,7 +904,6 @@ p_trespass(struct ucred *cr1, struct ucred *cr2)
 static __inline void
 _crinit(struct ucred *cr)
 {
-       bzero(cr, sizeof(*cr));
        cr->cr_ref = 1;
        spin_init(&cr->cr_spin);
 }
@@ -915,6 +914,7 @@ _crinit(struct ucred *cr)
 void
 crinit(struct ucred *cr)
 {
+       bzero(cr, sizeof(*cr));
        _crinit(cr);
 }
 
@@ -928,7 +928,7 @@ crget(void)
 {
        struct ucred *cr;
 
-       MALLOC(cr, struct ucred *, sizeof(*cr), M_CRED, M_WAITOK);
+       cr = kmalloc(sizeof(*cr), M_CRED, M_WAITOK|M_ZERO);
        _crinit(cr);
        return (cr);
 }