bsd.man.mk: change `mandiff' from groff to nroff
authorFranco Fichtner <franco@lastsummer.de>
Fri, 27 Dec 2013 17:05:20 +0000 (18:05 +0100)
committerFranco Fichtner <franco@lastsummer.de>
Fri, 27 Dec 2013 17:09:52 +0000 (18:09 +0100)
The cacos(3) incident showed that groff(1) output is not to
be trusted.  Use nroff(1) instead.  2575 -> 2565.

share/mk/bsd.man.mk

index beb1d9f..4f73194 100644 (file)
@@ -254,7 +254,7 @@ ${page}lint: ${page}
        @-mandoc -Tlint ${.ALLSRC}
 .endif
 ${page}.out.groff: ${page}
-       @-groff -mandoc -Tascii -P -c ${.ALLSRC} 2>&1 > ${.TARGET}
+       @-nroff -man -t ${.ALLSRC} 2>&1 > ${.TARGET}
 ${page}.out.mandoc: ${page}
        @-mandoc -Werror ${.ALLSRC} 2>&1 > ${.TARGET}
 ${page}diff: ${page}.out.groff ${page}.out.mandoc