kernel: Save another bzero() by using M_ZERO.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Tue, 6 Dec 2011 19:01:43 +0000 (20:01 +0100)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Tue, 6 Dec 2011 19:02:18 +0000 (20:02 +0100)
sys/vfs/smbfs/smbfs_node.c

index 404eaa2..02d1b4b 100644 (file)
@@ -226,14 +226,13 @@ loop:
        if (fap == NULL)
                return ENOENT;
 
-       np = kmalloc(sizeof *np, M_SMBNODE, M_WAITOK);
+       np = kmalloc(sizeof *np, M_SMBNODE, M_WAITOK | M_ZERO);
        error = getnewvnode(VT_SMBFS, mp, &vp, VLKTIMEOUT, LK_CANRECURSE);
        if (error) {
                kfree(np, M_SMBNODE);
                return error;
        }
        vp->v_type = fap->fa_attr & SMB_FA_DIR ? VDIR : VREG;
-       bzero(np, sizeof(*np));
        vp->v_data = np;
        np->n_vnode = vp;
        np->n_mount = VFSTOSMBFS(mp);