sys/boot/pc32: Fix -flto warnings in pxe.c
authorzrj <rimvydas.jasinskas@gmail.com>
Mon, 8 Apr 2019 11:02:18 +0000 (14:02 +0300)
committerzrj <zrj@dragonflybsd.org>
Mon, 8 Apr 2019 19:32:55 +0000 (22:32 +0300)
Provide full structure. Avoids -flto warning:
note: code may be misoptimized unless -fno-strict-aliasing is used

sys/boot/pc32/libi386/pxe.c

index 324b44c..243d704 100644 (file)
@@ -413,6 +413,24 @@ pxe_perror(int err)
        return;
 }
 
+/* To prevent LTO warnings. Must match libstand/nfs.c struct. */
+struct nfsv2_fattrs {
+       n_long  fa_type;
+       n_long  fa_mode;
+       n_long  fa_nlink;
+       n_long  fa_uid;
+       n_long  fa_gid;
+       n_long  fa_size;
+       n_long  fa_blocksize;
+       n_long  fa_rdev;
+       n_long  fa_blocks;
+       n_long  fa_fsid;
+       n_long  fa_fileid;
+       struct nfsv2_time fa_atime;
+       struct nfsv2_time fa_mtime;
+       struct nfsv2_time fa_ctime;
+};
+
 /*
  * Reach inside the libstand NFS code and dig out an NFS handle
  * for the root filesystem.  If there is no nfs handle but a NFS root
@@ -425,7 +443,7 @@ struct nfs_iodesc {
        off_t   off;
        u_char  fh[NFS_FHSIZE];
        /* structure truncated here */
-/* XXX: this does not match one in libstand/nfs.c and causes issues with LTO. */
+       struct nfsv2_fattrs unused;     /* unused */
 };
 extern struct  nfs_iodesc nfs_root_node;