mps.4: Document how we disable MSI and comment out MSI-X documentation.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Tue, 7 Feb 2012 08:50:08 +0000 (09:50 +0100)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Fri, 10 Feb 2012 10:32:36 +0000 (11:32 +0100)
share/man/man4/mps.4

index bcdfa7e..0f93e29 100644 (file)
@@ -87,17 +87,17 @@ To disable MSI interrupts for all
 driver instances, set the following tunable value in
 .Xr loader.conf 5 :
 .Bd -literal -offset indent
-hw.mps.disable_msi=1
-.Ed
-.Pp
-To disable MSI-X interrupts for all
-.Nm
-driver instances, set the following tunable value in
-.Xr loader.conf 5 :
-.Bd -literal -offset indent
-hw.mps.disable_msix=1
+hw.mps.msi.enable=0
 .Ed
 .Pp
+.\"To disable MSI-X interrupts for all
+.\".Nm
+.\"driver instances, set the following tunable value in
+.\".Xr loader.conf 5 :
+.\".Bd -literal -offset indent
+.\"hw.mps.disable_msix=1
+.\".Ed
+.\".Pp
 To allow the driver to send multiple task management commands (like abort,
 LUN reset, etc.), set the following variable:
 .Bd -literal -offset indent