devfs: Populate si_umajor, too.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Fri, 28 Jan 2011 08:55:18 +0000 (09:55 +0100)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Fri, 28 Jan 2011 08:56:03 +0000 (09:56 +0100)
Pointed-out-by: alexh
sys/vfs/devfs/devfs_core.c

index e1821c0..1d6025e 100644 (file)
@@ -2170,13 +2170,11 @@ devfs_new_cdev(struct dev_ops *ops, int minor, struct dev_ops *bops)
        dev->si_dict = NULL;
        dev->si_ops = ops;
        dev->si_flags = 0;
-       dev->si_umajor = 0;
        dev->si_uminor = minor;
        dev->si_bops = bops;
        /* If there is a backing device, we reference its ops */
-       dev->si_inode = makeudev(
-                   devfs_reference_ops((bops)?(bops):(ops)),
-                   minor );
+       dev->si_umajor = devfs_reference_ops((bops)?(bops):(ops));
+       dev->si_inode = makeudev(dev->si_umajor, minor);
 
        return dev;
 }