getnetgrent(3): Improve markup.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sun, 5 Apr 2009 20:28:37 +0000 (22:28 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Tue, 7 Apr 2009 07:25:09 +0000 (09:25 +0200)
lib/libc/gen/getnetgrent.3

index e5ea06b..38b8b3e 100644 (file)
@@ -73,7 +73,7 @@ The function
 sets the three pointer arguments to the strings of the next member of the
 current netgroup.
 If any of the string pointers are
-.Sy (char *)0
+.Dv NULL
 that field is considered a wildcard.
 .Pp
 The functions
@@ -95,12 +95,12 @@ The function
 .Fn innetgr
 searches for a match of all fields within the specified group.
 If any of the
-.Sy host ,
-.Sy user ,
+.Fa host ,
+.Fa user ,
 or
-.Sy domain
+.Fa domain
 arguments are
-.Sy (char *)0
+.Dv NULL
 those fields will match any string value in the netgroup member.
 .Sh RETURN VALUES
 The function
@@ -122,7 +122,7 @@ netgroup database file
 .Sh COMPATIBILITY
 The netgroup members have three string fields to maintain compatibility
 with other vendor implementations, however it is not obvious what use the
-.Sy domain
+.Fa domain
 string has within
 .Bx .
 .Sh SEE ALSO