dhclient.conf(5) - Few fixes. Reword a sentence.
authorAntonio Huete Jimenez <tuxillo@quantumachine.net>
Thu, 2 Aug 2012 19:15:43 +0000 (21:15 +0200)
committerAntonio Huete Jimenez <tuxillo@quantumachine.net>
Sun, 19 Aug 2012 14:30:35 +0000 (16:30 +0200)
Taken-from: OpenBSD

sbin/dhclient/dhclient.conf.5

index bf680b1..75261b9 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-.\" $OpenBSD: src/sbin/dhclient/dhclient.conf.5,v 1.17 2008/10/05 20:36:00 jmc Exp $
+.\" $OpenBSD: src/sbin/dhclient/dhclient.conf.5,v 1.18 2011/03/26 23:17:50 krw Exp $
 .\"
 .\" Copyright (c) 1997 The Internet Software Consortium.
 .\" All rights reserved.
@@ -143,7 +143,7 @@ The
 .Ic backoff-cutoff
 statement determines the maximum amount of time that the client is
 allowed to back off.
-It defaults to 15 seconds.
+It defaults to fifteen seconds.
 .It Ic initial-interval Ar time ;
 The
 .Ic initial-interval
@@ -153,14 +153,14 @@ Each time a message is sent, the interval between messages is incremented by
 twice the current interval multiplied by a random number between zero and one.
 If it is greater than the backoff-cutoff amount, it is set to that
 amount.
-It defaults to ten seconds.
+It defaults to three seconds.
 .It Ic link-timeout Ar time ;
 The
 .Ic link-timeout
 statement sets the amount of time to wait for an interface link before timing
 out.
-The default value is 10 seconds, but the special value 0 requests that dhclient
-not wait for a link state change before timing out.
+The default value is ten seconds. The value zero requests that
+dhclient not wait for a link state change before timing out.
 .El
 .Sh LEASE REQUIREMENTS AND REQUESTS
 The DHCP protocol allows the client to request that the server send it