gcc44: Update version to gcc-4.4.7 RELEASE
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Tue, 13 Mar 2012 22:30:14 +0000 (23:30 +0100)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Tue, 13 Mar 2012 23:07:35 +0000 (00:07 +0100)
The previous version of gcc was a pre-release snapshot of 4.4.7, dated
2011-10-25.  This is the final release of gcc-4.4.  The gcc-4.4 branch
has officially been closed by the gcc project.

Also cfgloop.c was added to modified files list as a result of Matt
Dillon's work-around for the AMD bug.

contrib/gcc-4.4/README.DRAGONFLY
gnu/usr.bin/cc44/Makefile.inc

index d92653f..ec707c7 100644 (file)
@@ -1,8 +1,8 @@
-    GCC-4.4.7 PRE-RELEASE
-    =====================
+    GCC-4.4.7 RELEASE
+    =================
 
     This directory contains a selected set of files from the GNU
-    gcc-4.4.7 snapshot distribution.
+    gcc-4.4.7 release distribution.
 
     ON THE VENDOR BRANCH (vendor/GCC44), DO NOT CREATE OR EDIT ANY FILES
     IN THIS DIRECTORY HIERARCHY!  THIS HIERARCHY REPRESENTS AN EXACT COPY,
     All modifications are made in the master or release branches!
     The file README.DELETED contains a list of deleted files.
 
-    file = gcc-4.4-20111025.tar.bz2
-    date = 26 October 2011
-    size = 59618628
-    sha1 = b480c0066d41b74d3c65e863f585ab09eee4697a
+    file = gcc-4.4-7.tar.bz2
+    date = 13 March 2012
+    size = 63179340
+    sha1 = a6c834b0c2f58583da1d093de7a81a20ede9af75
 
 
     The following files have been added or patched:
@@ -29,6 +29,7 @@
     /libgcc/config.host
     /gcc/c-format.c
     /gcc/c-opts.c
+    /gcc/cfgloop.c
     /gcc/crtstuff.c
     /gcc/tree-inline.c
     /gcc/unwind-dw2-fde-glibc.c
index 2720a9a..c6f4685 100644 (file)
@@ -2,7 +2,7 @@
 __<cc.Makefile.inc>__:
 
 GCCCOMPLETEVER=        4.4.7
-GCCDATESTAMP=  2011.10.25
+GCCDATESTAMP=  2012.03.13
 GCCPOINTVER=   ${GCCCOMPLETEVER:R}
 GCCSHORTVER=   ${GCCPOINTVER:S/.//}