<string.h>: Remove legacy declaration of swab().
authorzrj <rimvydas.jasinskas@gmail.com>
Wed, 10 Apr 2019 10:13:28 +0000 (13:13 +0300)
committerzrj <zrj@dragonflybsd.org>
Thu, 11 Apr 2019 09:19:27 +0000 (12:19 +0300)
It has prototype in <unistd.h> like in other BSDs and GNU implementations
as per OpenGroups XSI.

include/string.h
include/unistd.h

index 12708e4..e4ba4ab 100644 (file)
@@ -144,18 +144,6 @@ char       *strtok_r(char * __restrict, const char * __restrict,
 #endif
 size_t  strxfrm(char * __restrict, const char * __restrict, size_t);
 #if __BSD_VISIBLE
-
-#ifndef _SWAB_DECLARED
-#define _SWAB_DECLARED
-
-#ifndef _SSIZE_T_DECLARED
-typedef        __ssize_t       ssize_t;
-#define        _SSIZE_T_DECLARED
-#endif /* _SSIZE_T_DECLARED */
-
-void    swab(const void * __restrict, void * __restrict, ssize_t);
-#endif /* _SWAB_DECLARED */
-
 int     timingsafe_bcmp(const void *, const void *, size_t) __pure;
 int     timingsafe_memcmp(const void *, const void *, size_t) __pure;
 #endif /* __BSD_VISIBLE */
index a89be6d..10ad13f 100644 (file)
@@ -496,14 +496,8 @@ int         nice(int);
 int     setpgrp(pid_t _pid, pid_t _pgrp); /* obsoleted by setpgid() */
 int     setregid(gid_t, gid_t);
 int     setreuid(uid_t, uid_t);
-
-#ifndef _SWAB_DECLARED
-#define _SWAB_DECLARED
 void    swab(const void * __restrict, void * __restrict, ssize_t);
-#endif /* _SWAB_DECLARED */
-
 void    sync(void);
-
 #endif /* __XSI_VISIBLE */
 
 #if __BSD_VISIBLE || (__XSI_VISIBLE && __XSI_VISIBLE < 600)