sbin/hammer: Fix compile warning on Linux
authorTomohiro Kusumi <kusumi.tomohiro@gmail.com>
Sat, 17 Feb 2018 01:49:39 +0000 (10:49 +0900)
committerTomohiro Kusumi <kusumi.tomohiro@gmail.com>
Sat, 17 Feb 2018 01:59:43 +0000 (10:59 +0900)
Warned by gcc 7.3.1 in Fedora.
Extend the size of destination string.
dirent::d_name[] is 256 bytes in Linux (and *BSD).

--
cmd_abort.c: In function 'hammer_cmd_abort_cleanup':
cmd_abort.c:73:44: warning: '%s' directive output may be truncated writing up to 255 bytes into a region of size 55 [-Wformat-truncation=]
    snprintf (pidfile, PIDFILE_BUFSIZE, "%s/%s",
                                            ^~
cmd_abort.c:73:4: note: 'snprintf' output between 10 and 265 bytes into a destination of size 64
    snprintf (pidfile, PIDFILE_BUFSIZE, "%s/%s",
    ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
     pidfile_loc, den->d_name);
     ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

sbin/hammer/hammer.h

index 355cf2c..de64242 100644 (file)
@@ -40,7 +40,7 @@
 /*
  * pidfile management - common definitions so code is more robust
  */
-#define PIDFILE_BUFSIZE        64
+#define PIDFILE_BUFSIZE        512
 static const char pidfile_loc[] = "/var/run";
 
 /*