rtld: Remove unused xrealloc function
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 21 Jan 2012 10:52:42 +0000 (11:52 +0100)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Mon, 23 Jan 2012 16:13:16 +0000 (17:13 +0100)
xrealloc was added back in the prebind support days, but wasn't removed
when the resident executable support that replaced it arrived back in
2004.

libexec/rtld-elf/rtld.h
libexec/rtld-elf/xmalloc.c

index e675cc0..269971a 100644 (file)
@@ -251,7 +251,6 @@ Obj_Entry *map_object(int, const char *, const struct stat *);
 void *xcalloc(size_t);
 void *xmalloc(size_t);
 char *xstrdup(const char *);
-void *xrealloc(void *, size_t);
 extern Elf_Addr _GLOBAL_OFFSET_TABLE_[];
 
 void dump_relocations(Obj_Entry *);
index 0f9276f..561042f 100644 (file)
@@ -23,7 +23,6 @@
  * THIS SOFTWARE, EVEN IF ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGE.
  *
  * $FreeBSD: src/libexec/rtld-elf/xmalloc.c,v 1.2 1999/08/28 00:10:11 peter Exp $
- * $DragonFly: src/libexec/rtld-elf/xmalloc.c,v 1.4 2005/03/30 00:56:02 joerg Exp $
  */
 
 #include <err.h>
 #include <stdlib.h>
 #include <string.h>
 
-void   *xcalloc(size_t);
-void   *xmalloc(size_t);
-void   *xrealloc(void *, size_t);
-char   *xstrdup(const char *);
+void *xcalloc(size_t);
+void *xmalloc(size_t);
+char *xstrdup(const char *);
 
 void *
 xcalloc(size_t size)
@@ -51,15 +49,6 @@ xmalloc(size_t size)
     return p;
 }
 
-void *
-xrealloc(void *cp, size_t nbytes)
-{
-    void *p = realloc(cp, nbytes);
-    if (p == NULL)
-       err(1, "Out of memory");
-    return p;
-}
-
 char *
 xstrdup(const char *s)
 {