vkernel: Make "options IPX" compilable into the vkernel.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Thu, 22 Nov 2012 19:44:23 +0000 (20:44 +0100)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Thu, 22 Nov 2012 19:47:56 +0000 (20:47 +0100)
Usage of "errno" in userspace as a variable name results in sad code.
Rename them to "error" instead.

Reported-by: tuxillo
sys/netproto/ipx/ipx_usrreq.c
sys/netproto/ipx/spx_usrreq.c

index 285e67d..e7ce4ae 100644 (file)
@@ -197,7 +197,7 @@ ipx_abort(struct ipxpcb *ipxp)
  * the specified error.
  */
 void
-ipx_drop(struct ipxpcb *ipxp, int errno)
+ipx_drop(struct ipxpcb *ipxp, int error)
 {
        struct socket *so = ipxp->ipxp_socket;
 
@@ -212,7 +212,7 @@ ipx_drop(struct ipxpcb *ipxp, int errno)
                tp->t_state = TCPS_CLOSED;
                tcp_output(tp);
        }*/
-       so->so_error = errno;
+       so->so_error = error;
        soreference(so);
        ipx_pcbdisconnect(ipxp);
        soisdisconnected(so);
index 1eeef80..b6bd990 100644 (file)
@@ -82,7 +82,7 @@ static int spx_backoff[SPX_MAXRXTSHIFT+1] =
 
 static struct spxpcb *spx_close(struct spxpcb *cb);
 static struct spxpcb *spx_disconnect(struct spxpcb *cb);
-static struct spxpcb *spx_drop(struct spxpcb *cb, int errno);
+static struct spxpcb *spx_drop(struct spxpcb *cb, int error);
 static int spx_output(struct spxpcb *cb, struct mbuf *m0);
 static int spx_reass(struct spxpcb *cb, struct spx *si, struct mbuf *si_m);
 static void spx_setpersist(struct spxpcb *cb);
@@ -1697,7 +1697,7 @@ spx_disconnect(struct spxpcb *cb)
  * the specified error.
  */
 static struct spxpcb *
-spx_drop(struct spxpcb *cb, int errno)
+spx_drop(struct spxpcb *cb, int error)
 {
        struct socket *so = cb->s_ipxpcb->ipxp_socket;
 
@@ -1712,7 +1712,7 @@ spx_drop(struct spxpcb *cb, int errno)
                /*tcp_output(cb);*/
        } else
                spxstat.spxs_conndrops++;
-       so->so_error = errno;
+       so->so_error = error;
        return (spx_close(cb));
 }