diff: Remove location modification from 2004
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 29 Oct 2011 20:02:12 +0000 (22:02 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 29 Oct 2011 20:10:19 +0000 (22:10 +0200)
diffutils has been carrying this modification since version 2.8.1.  That
version was changed to support libgnuregex which has since been removed.

It appears that likely libgnuregex didn't support the
RE_NO_POSIX_BACKTRACKING option, and thus required the modification.

contrib/diffutils/src/diff.c

index d576866..c04ee53 100644 (file)
@@ -282,7 +282,7 @@ main (int argc, char **argv)
   c_stack_action (0);
   function_regexp_list.buf = &function_regexp;
   ignore_regexp_list.buf = &ignore_regexp;
-  re_set_syntax (RE_SYNTAX_GREP);
+  re_set_syntax (RE_SYNTAX_GREP | RE_NO_POSIX_BACKTRACKING);
   excluded = new_exclude ();
 
   /* Decode the options.  */